With ConnectIT 365 major release 6 (version XX.6.0.0) beta features are introduced.
These contain new features that enable new functionality, but could change existing behaviour.
Because of this, these features will be disabled by default.
This makes it possible for the users to decide whether or not to enable the feature.
Please note that if the beta feature is enabled, it will be enabled for all companies in the current environment.
If the feature proves to be successful, then it will be included as standard functionality in a future release.
Once the feature becomes part of the standard solution, it will be removed from this list and it is no longer possible to opt in or opt out of this feature.
The following fields are available:
|Short explanation for beta feature.
|Documention Link with full beta feature explanation.
|Displays if the feature is currently enabled. If this shows enabled, the feature is enabled for all companies in the current environment.
|Displays date/time when the feature was last enabled. This is empty if the feature is not enabled.
|Displays the username for the user that modified the beta feature record last. This will show the User Security Id if the user doesn’t exist anymore.
To disable the feature, uncheck the Enabled field.
A similar dialog will be displayed asking for confirmation to disable the feature.
Need more help with this?